Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Amazon Adventure

Amazon Adventure tells the epic, true story of explorer Henry Bates' fascinating 11 year journey through the visually stunning and biodiverse Amazon rainforest as a young man who risks his life for science in the 1850s.

Like any great detective story, audiences will experience, in immersive IMAX®, the compelling clues Bates unearths in his major discovery of the phenomenon of mimicry, whereby certain animals adopt the look of others that helps them deceive predators and gain an advantage to survive.

Little known to the public, Bates made other crucial contributions to biology: identifying 8,000 species new to science and most importantly, putting forth the first ever case for the creation of a new species, which Charles Darwin called the  beautiful proof  for natural selection.

Audiences will be wowed by the mind-boggling examples of camouflage and mimicry and inspired by Bates  endless curiosity and determination to explore the wilds of nature from the time he was a young boy.

As in SKs award winning film Flight of the Butterflies, nature is extraordinary and science is adventure, just waiting to be discovered!

Loading...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 155 Remaining
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 157 Remaining
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 108 Remaining
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 116 Remaining
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 130 Remaining
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 7:15 PM - 131 Remaining
Friday, February 01, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 01, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 01, 2019 - 7:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 02, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, February 03, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, February 03, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, February 07, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, February 07, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 08, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 08, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 09, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 09, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 159 Remaining
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 3:30 PM - 159 Remaining
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 7:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 7:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 2:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 4:45 PM - 159 Remaining
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 7:15 PM - 159 Remaining
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc